Skip to content

Introducing….the Nano Stud…And a Stud Poll

December 29, 2011

I hope everyone had a great holiday– whichever one you celebrate!!

I just wanted to announce that I have a new size of stud earring available in my etsy shop: the nano wire wrapped studs. I made these because my roommates sister told me even the petite size was too big for her, so I figured there are probably other people out there who think the same thing. This week I started with 2.5 mm swarovski crystal beads (the beads I use in the other studs are 4 mm) and wire that is one gauge smaller than what I use in the other studs and wrapped a pair of studs as small as my fingers could make them, here are the first 4 listings for the nano studs…

Turquoise Seed Bead Nano

Purple LIned Aquamarine Seed Bead Nano

Jet Swarovski Crystal Nano

Clear Swarovski Crystal

 

I also wanted to show the comparison between the regular, petite, and nano sizes. Both close up and in the ear, so here are a couple of pictures:

Here is all 3 sizes of studs in the ear, and my new V*Dazzled packaging

A close up comparison of all 3 sizes

 

Participate in the poll below to see which stud is the most popular!

I hope everyone has a happy new year, and enjoy the last couple of days of 2011!!

– Victoria

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2011 10:38 pm

    I think that the Nano size is good most people. They are all super elegant and upscale.
    I will be sure to remember your shop, for gifting purposes in the coming year.

  2. December 30, 2011 3:09 am

    I love all of your styles, but the Nano is so right for so many styles and could easily be worn when you have more than one piercing.

  3. December 30, 2011 3:25 am

    I think you forgot to include a fourth voting option: All of the above!
    Because I love them all! The nano is perfect for everyday and the larger earrings are perfect for when you want to wear something larger yet understated.

    Joy
    http://joysilk.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

