Skip to content

V*Dazzled fun facts: Most wanted studs

January 10, 2012

I am going to reveal to everyone the 10 most popular pairs of studs to date! The stud numbers are solely from etsy sales, they don’t factor in craft fairs and person to person sales (mostly because I was bad at bookkeeping when I first started this business!). So here is a list with pictures from #10 to #1….

#10Petite Light to Dark Purple studs– 13 pairs, #9Petite Gold wire and Emerald Swarovski crystal studs– 13 pairs, #8Petite Love in the Garden Pink and Green studs– 14 pairs, #7Regular Cream Pearl Elegance Collection studs– 14 pairs, #6Regular Dark to Light purple studs– 16 pairs, #5Regular Mix it Up series- lavender/stardust studs– 18 pairs, #4Regular Mix it Up series- cream/stardust studs– 21 pairs, #3Regular Clear crystal and silver wire studs– 21 pairs, #2Petite clear crystal and silver wire studs– 33 pairs, #1Regular clear crystal and gold wire studs– 45 pairs (this pair won by a landslide!)

Some notes from this list:

– The neutral (clear/cream) studs won out in popularity, I’m sure this is due to wanting to wear the studs with every outfit, everyday, all day 🙂

– Apparently purple and green are the most popular colored pairs, purple is my favorite color so maybe I just promoted the purple studs more?

– The stardust mix it up studs were very popular for holiday gifts! I only added these right before thanksgiving and they have beat out a lot of the studs that have been in my shop for over a year!

 

Ok that’s it for this edition of V*Dazzled fun facts, I think from now on I will make a monthly post on the most popular studs from the last month so look out in the beginning of February for the most popular studs from January!

And for your enjoyment here is a pic of the first pair of studs I sold– thankfully I have really perfected my technique since this pair was made! (I have also done a little work on the photography 🙂 )

first pair of signature studs!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2012 9:44 pm

    Gorgeous work!!!

  2. January 10, 2012 9:47 pm

    Great earrings! I love #2!!!

  3. January 10, 2012 9:50 pm

    I love #8, but I’d wear any of them!

  4. January 10, 2012 10:15 pm

    pretty… number one’s my favorite too!

  5. January 13, 2012 1:32 am

    Beautiful! Love number 9 and 1!

Leave a Reply

