Skip to content

Weekly Etsy Finds: Handmade sweaters for the cold fall/winter weather

October 16, 2012

Hello everyone! I have been busy preparing for a Cancer Biology talk I gave last week, but I want to do a weekly post that features some beautiful handmade items from etsy. This week’s edition will feature sweaters (all of which I would love to buy) that are great for the upcoming cold weater. Enjoy!

Cream Hand Knit Cable Sweater from openureyes

I chose this first one because it just looks so comfy and like I would want to wear it every day of the upcoming cold New England winter. The knitting also looks well done and the color is perfect to pair with plain jeans or your favorite pair of colored denim.

2.

Vintage color striped sweater from Tarragon Vintage

This vintage sweater has such pretty colors and the quality makes it look almost new (at least in the picture). Such a cute vintage find.

3.

This last one just looks so comfortable and I think I would wear it everyday if I owned it.

 

I hope you enjoyed looking at these vintage and handmade sweaters, they would make awesome holiday gifts (or a nice gift for yourself).

 

Have a great Tuesday!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

